Please find below details of the term dates for the academic year 2014/15, along with the planned INSET staff training days, when school is closed to students.
 

TERM DATES 2014-15

 Term 1
 Monday 1 September - Friday 24 October 2014
(Inset days : Monday 1 and Tuesday 2 September)
 
Please note staggered start:
  • Years 7, 10 and 12 return on Wednesday 3 September
  • Years 8, 9, 11 and 13 return on Thursday 4 September
 
 Term 2
 Monday 3 November - Friday 19 December 2014
 
 Term 3
 Monday 5 January - Friday 13 February 2015
 
 Term 4
 Monday 23 February - Friday 27 March 2015
 
 Term 5
 Monday 13 April - Friday 22 May 2015
 May Day holiday : Monday 4 May 2015
 
 Term 6
 Monday 1 June - Monday 20 July 2015
 
 Inset Days
 Monday 1 September 2014
 Tuesday 2 September 2014
 Wednesday 26 November 2014
 Friday 6 February 2015
 Monday 20 July 2015
 
 ..........................................................................................
 

TERM DATES 2015-16

 Term 1
 Wednesday 2 September - Friday 23 October 2015
 (Inset Days to be advised)
 
 Term 2
 Monday 2 November - Friday 18 December 2015
 
 Term 3
 Monday 4 January - Friday 12 February 2016
 
 Term 4
 Monday 22 February - Friday 1 April 2016
 
 Term 5
 Monday 18 April - Friday 27 May 2016
 
 Term 6
 Monday 6 June - Friday 22 July 2016
 
 Inset Days
 To be advised