Please find below details of the term dates for the academic year 2016/17, along with the planned INSET staff training days, when school is closed to students.  Dates for 2017-18 can be found by scrolling to the bottom of the page!
 

 

Term Dates 2016-17

 Term 1
 Thursday 1 September  - Friday 21 October 2016
 (Inset Days : 1 and 2 September 2016)

 Please note staggered return dates:

  • Years 7, 10 and 12 return on Monday 5 September
  • Years 8, 9, 11 and 13 return on Tuesday 6 September

 

 Term 2
 Monday 31 October - Friday 16 December 2016
 
 Term 3
 Tuesday 3 January - Friday 10 February 2017
 
 Term 4
 Monday 20 February - Friday 7 April 2017
 
 Term 5
 Monday 24 April - Friday 26 May 2017
 
 Term 6
 Monday 5 June - Friday 21 July 2017
 
 Inset Days
Thursday 1 September 2016
 Friday 2 September 2016
 Monday 31 October 2016
 Tuesday 1 November 2016
 Friday 10 February 2017
 
 * * *
 

Term Dates 2017-18

 Term 1
 Monday 4 September - Friday 20 October 2017
 
 Term 2
 Monday 30 October - Tuesday 19 December 2017
 
 Term 3
 Thursday 4 January - Friday 9 February 2018
 
 Term 4
 Monday 19 February - Friday 23 March 2018
 
 Term 5
 Monday 9 April - Friday 25 May 2018
 
 Term 6
 Monday 4 June - Tuesday 24 July 2018
 
 Inset Days
 To be confirmed