COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP for 2023-24

Chair of Governors: Mrs Jacci Ramplin

Vice-Chair: Mrs Fiona Harper

Admissions Committee Mrs Amanda Hayden

Mr John Hinton Mrs Donna Kenny

Chair ex officio Vice-Chair ex officio Head ex officio

Clerk servicing officer Any governor free to attend

Staffing Committee: Chair ex officio

Vice-Chair, ex officio Mrs Lisa Atkins Mrs Amanda Hayden Ms Annabelle Richards

Head (in attendance)

School Business Leader (in attendance)

Headteachers' Mrs Jacci Ramplin (Chair of Governors)

Performance Review: Mrs Fiona Harper (Vice Chair)

Mrs Amanda Hayden Mr Gary Lewis (CEO LSP) Ms Natalie Wilcox (LSP)

WORKING PARTY MEMBERSHIP for 2023-24

Finance & Buildings Mrs Annabelle Richards

Mr John Hinton

Chair of Governors Mrs Jacci Ramplin

Vice-Chair of Governors Mrs Fiona Harper

HS 03.10.23

PANEL MEMBERSHIP for 2023-24

Student Discipline:

Any member of the Board of Governors (but not a member of staff and depending on availability), the membership fixed for the duration of the matter under consideration.

Panel to carry out Headteacher's Performance Review:

In addition to the CEO of the Lighthouse Schools Partnership, three non-staff governors who have undergone training (one for appeal in case of dispute).

Panels to hear any staff matters (staff grievance, staff discipline, staff dismissal or pay appeals etc) or Stage 3 complaints

Any three from the pool of eligible governors (depending on availability), the membership fixed for the duration of the matter under consideration. The First and Second panels to be two discrete panels.

Eligible pool of governors:

Ms Lisa Atkins
Mrs Pamela Gregory
Mrs Fiona Harper
Mrs Charlotte Hartley-Hodge
Mrs Amanda Hayden
Mr John Hinton
Mrs Donna Kenny
Mrs Jacci Ramplin
Ms Annabelle Richards

HS 03.10.23

GOVERNORS' RESPONSIBILITIES FOR 2023-24

Health and Safety Mr Ken Trevitt

Safeguarding / Child Protection Mrs Fiona Harper

Mental Health/Wellbeing Mrs Charlie Hartley-Hodge

Special Educational Needs Mrs Pamela Gregory and Mrs Charlie

Hartley-Hodge

Information Advice and Guidance Mrs Donna Kenny

Student Council Mrs Clara Mason

Backwell School Association Mrs Lisa Atkins

Pastoral Mrs Amanda Hayden

Pupil Premium / Looked After Child Mrs Jacci Ramplin

Equality Mrs Annabelle Richards

HS 19.10.23