

Safeguarding Support at Backwell School





Mr Nunes
Headteacher



Mr Conkie

Deputy Headteacher
Pastoral



Mr Sills

Designated

Safeguarding Lead



Ms Cheeseman

Deputy Designated

Safeguarding Lead



Ms Haywood

Head of Sixth Form



Ms Cogan
SENDCO



Mrs Fiona Harper
Safeguarding
Governor



Mr Ray
Pastoral Leader
Cotswold



Ms Reeves
Pastoral Leader
Mendip



Ms Walton
Pastoral Leader
Quantock



Ms Plaster
Pastoral Leader
Sedgemoor



Mr Sales
Pastoral Leader
Year 8



Mr Hooker
Pastoral Leader
Year 7



Mr Moore
Pastoral Leader
Year 12



Mr Feven
Pastoral Leader
Year 13



Ms Fayers
APL
Cotswold



Mr Hicken APL Mendip



Miss Rome
APL
Quantock



Mr Bennett
APL
Sedgemoor



Mrs Clark
APL
Year 8



Miss Morris
DPL
Year 8



Ms Rosie Johnson
DPL
Year 7



Mrs Isla Hobbs
Sixth Form
Student Advisor