School Leadership Team


Mr Jon Nunes

Assistant Headteacher

Mrs Isobel George

Teaching School

School Business Leader

Mrs Kim Laney

Financial Management and School Site

Deputy Headteacher

Mr Ben Houghton

Curriculum and Teaching and Learning

Assistant Headteacher

Miss Rose Haywood

Head of Sixth Form

Deputy Headteacher

Mr Paul Conkie

Timetables, Data and Reports

Assistant Headteacher

Mr Martin Sills

Inclusion and Pupil Premium. Designated Safeguarding Lead

Assistant Headteacher

Mr Dan East

Key Stage 4 and Behaviour

Assistant Headteacher

Mr Paul Stephens

Head of Year 7 and Key Stage 3

Pastoral Leaders

Head of Year 7

Mr Paul Stephens

Head of Sedgemoor House

Mr James Hobbs

Head of Cotswold House

Mr Mark Newall

Head of Year 12

Mr Darran Lewis

Head of Mendip House

Ms Fiona Lockhart

Head of Year 13

Mr Adam Moore

Head of Quantock House

Ms Sally Walton

Staff responsible for Child Protection and Safeguarding matters

Designated Safeguarding Lead:  Mr Martin Sills

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead:  Mrs Ally Cheeseman

Member of staff responsible for Special Educational Needs

Head of Education Support:  Ms Laura Donnelly

Please click on the following links for details of the school organisation:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter

© Backwell School 2019

Part of the Lighthouse School Partnership

A National Teaching School