• Facebook
  • Twitter

© Backwell School 2019

Part of the Lighthouse School Partnership

A National Teaching School

Term Dates

Please find below details of the term dates for the academic year 2019-20, along with the planned INSET staff training days, when school is closed to students.  Dates for the 2020-21 academic year can be found at the bottom of this page.

Term Dates 2019 - 20

Term 1

Monday 2 September - Friday 25 October 2019

 

Term 2 

Monday 4 November - Friday 20 December 2019

Term 3

Monday 6 January - Friday 14 February 2020

Term 4

Monday 24 February - Friday 3 April 2020

Term 5

Monday 20 April - Friday 22 May 2020

Term 6

Monday 1 June - Monday 20 July 2020

 

 Inset Days

 Monday 2 September 2019

 Friday 20 September 2019

 Wednesday 27 November 2019

 Friday 14 February 2020

 Monday 16 March 2020

 Monday 20 July 2020

 

Term Dates 2020 - 21

Term 1

 Tuesday 1 September - Friday 23 October 2020 

 

 Term 2

 Monday 2 November - Friday 18 December 2020

 

 Term 3

 Monday 4 January - Friday 12 February 2021

 

 Term 4

 Monday 22 February - Thursday 1 April 2021

 

 Term 5

 Monday 19 April - Friday 28 May 2021

 

 Term 6

 Monday 7 June - Wednesday 21 July 2021

 

 Inset Days

 Tuesday 1 September 2020

 Friday 25 September 2020

 Wednesday 25 November 2020

 Friday 12 February 2021

 Thursday 1 April 2021